top of page

Therapy Fees.

Transparency Matters.

Psychological services represent a significant investment of time and finances. Costs are explained up front - allowing you to make decisions about your care. The investment in yourself or your loved one may be one of the most valuable investments that you could ever make.

lake in Idaho


Initial Session: $300

(60-90 min)

Individual Therapy:

$230 (45-60 min)

Family Therapy:

$230 (45-60 min)

Professional Consultation:

Please contact for rates

*A limited number of reduced fee appointments are available each year for those who qualify through the Open Path Collective. Currently FULL.


Clients pay at time of service with cash, check, HSA, or credit card.

mountains in Idaho


Magic Valley Behavioral Health, PLLC is out-of-network with all insurance companies with the exception of Lyra and Modern Health (EAPs).

However, you may still be able to use your Out-of-Network insurance benefits. We do not directly bill insurance companies for services. Clients pay at the time of service, and we will provide you with a superbill.


A superbill is an itemized receipt with the information that you need to submit to your insurance company for possible reimbursement. 

To find out what your insurance may cover, contact them and ask if you have out-of-network mental health coverage. If you need to provide a “CPT code” or a “service code” you can provide the following codes*:


  • Psychiatric Diagnostic Evaluation - CPT 90791

  • Individual Therapy (45 minute) – CPT 90834

  • Individual Therapy (60 minute) – CPT 90837

  • Family Therapy with Patient – CPT 90847

  • Family Therapy without Patient – CPT 90836

*For telehealth add "-95" to the end of the CPT code


You have the right to receive a "Good Faith Estimate" explaining how much your medical care will cost. Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don't have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services. You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees. Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service. If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit or call 208-494-6824.

bottom of page